Day 27: Finished Editing my Video and Website!

Standard

So happy. So so happy.

Here is the final cut of my video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yxymckKMyq4

and for more information about it, check out my website 🙂

http://mnewton11.wix.com/mnewtonphotography#!home/mainPage

For the final tweaks to my video I added font layers and opacity to the font, cut a tiny bit off of one clip, and thats about it. I’m pleased with what I’ve made for the time and experience I have had.

As for my website, I have literally made it from the most basic black and white wix template, with little adaptations like the screwed up paper backdrop, the colours, the photographs. Simple but striking is my favourite look. The background is part of the examples given with my website, but it seems so timeless that it doesn’t really matter. The font is the same as the movie font, Georgia, again, simple, elegant, striking. I want to let the rest speak for itself.

Image

 

The home page.

 

I recommend wix, it is a very simple site to create your own website out of a standard design for free.. you can change everything to fit you without any extra cost, the only thing about it is the domain name is not completely your own. 

I’m on my way now!

Maria. 🙂

One thought on “Day 27: Finished Editing my Video and Website!

Leave a comment